Statistics of tourist flows, characteristics of accommodation and economic impact

The hottest season was also the hottest for the capital's tourist industry, which in August was faced with a repetition of the record figures in its history. Here are the main results of the latest analytical calculations made by the Moscow Tourism Committee.

The volume and structure of tourist flows

In June-August 11.7 million guests (tourists and visitors) visited Moscow. This is 35% more than in the summer of 2022, but 21% less than in the pre-pandemic year of 2019. The delay is explained by the slow recovery of inbound tourism.

Most tourism analysts believe that two factors will contribute to the restoration of tourist flow indicators to the level of 2019:

  • high growth rates of domestic tourist flows;
  • an increase in international tourist flows from China, India, the Middle East and the CIS, including through visa preferences (the introduction of an electronic visa from August 1, 2023 and the resumption of visa-free entry for group tours for Chinese citizens).

View more

После регистрации на портале RUSSPASS-Бизнес вы получите полный доступ:

banner

Статистика турпотока, специфика размещения гостей и экономический эффект

Самый жаркий сезон оказался таким и для столичной туриндустрии, которая в августе столкнулась с повторением рекордных показателей в своей истории. Делимся главным из свежих аналитических выкладок, составленных Комитетом по туризму города Москвы.

Объем и структура турпотока

В июне-августе Москву посетили 11,7 млн гостей (туристы и экскурсанты). Это на 35 % больше, чем летом 2022 года, но на 21 % ниже показателей допандемийного 2019-го. Отставание объясняется медленными темпами восстановления въездного туризма.

Аналитики Мостуризма полагают, что восстановлению показателей турпотока до уровня 2019 года способствуют два фактора:

  • высокие темпы роста внутреннего турпотока;
  • увеличение международного турпотока из Китая, Индии, стран Ближнего Востока и СНГ, в том числе благодаря визовым преференциям (введение с 1 августа 2023 года электронной визы и возобновление безвизового въезда для групповых поездок для граждан Китая).

Смотреть еще

Этот материал доступен для просмотра и скачивания только после авторизации

banner