IMAGE 2023-09-04 12:59:57

Looking at travel dynamics, spending patterns and major obstacles

In 2023, China opened its borders with Russia after a long lockdown, and already in the first quarter the number of trips of Chinese tourists to our country increased fivefold compared to the same period in 2022. This proves once again that China is a key player in the market of international inbound tourism in Russia.

The structure of the tourist flow

Moscow remains among the ten most popular foreign cities for Chinese tourists, second only to Asian capitals and top European destinations. At the same time, the pace of recovery of the total outbound tourist flow from China causes restrained optimism: it is expected that by the end of 2023 it will exceed 70 million people, which will already be relatively comparable to 102 million people in 2019.

China's attractiveness for the Russian tourist market has become even higher compared to the period when there was no coronovirus. Among other things, the ability of Chinese tourists to pay is an important factor: while in 2015 the share of the population with above-average and high incomes was 12%, in 2021 it will be 39%, an increase of 325% in just six years.

However, something else has changed over the pandemic period. If before 2020, 71% of trips made by Chinese tourists were for personal purposes, then in 2023 a new trend has emerged. In the first three months of this year, only 30% of Chinese visitor arrivals were tourist-oriented, while 50% were business trips.

On the other hand, in absolute terms, the picture looks more promising: the number of Chinese trips to Moscow in the same first quarter has increased fivefold compared to the same period in 2022. And the total amount of spending on business travel will exceed $400 billion as early as 2024.

An increase in the inbound flow is also predicted for independent tourists. It is expected that by 2025 the growth will amount to about 70%. So far, the traditional segments remain in the lead: organized tourist trips and

independent travel with the involvement of a travel agency. In 2022, they will account for 49% and 38% of visits to Moscow accounted for 49% and 38% of visits respectively.

View more

After registering on the RUSSPASS.Business portal you will receive full access to:

banner

IMAGE 2023-09-04 12:59:57

Смотрим на динамику поездок, структуру трат и основные препятствия

В 2023 году Китай после продолжительного локдауна открыл границы с Россией, и уже за первый квартал число поездок китайских туристов в нашу страну выросло в пять раз по сравнению с тем же периодом 2022-ого. Это лишний раз доказывает: КНР — ключевой игрок на рынке международного въездного туризма в России.

Структура турпотока

Москва по-прежнему остается в числе десяти самых популярных зарубежных городов для китайских туристов, уступая лишь азиатским столицам и топовым европейским направлениям. При этом темпы восстановления общего выездного турпотока из Китая вызывают сдержанный оптимизм: ожидается, что к концу 2023 года он превысит 70 млн человек, что уже будет относительно сопоставимо со 102 млн человек в 2019-м.

По сравнению с доковидным периодом привлекательность Китая для российского туристического рынка стала еще выше. Помимо прочего, важным фактором является платежеспособность китайского туриста: если в 2015 году доля населения с доходами выше среднего и высокими составляла 12%, то в 2021-м — уже 39%, то есть прирост составил 325% всего за шесть лет. 

Однако за период пандемии изменилось еще кое-что. Если до 2020 года 71% поездок, совершенных китайскими туристами, приходились на личные цели, то в 2023-м обозначился новый тренд. За первые три месяца текущего года лишь 30% прибытий китайских гостей имели туристическую направленность, а 50% были деловыми поездками. 

С другой стороны, в абсолютных значениях картина выглядит перспективнее: число поездок китайцев в Москву за тот же первый квартал выросло в пять раз по сравнению с тем же периодом 2022 года. А общая сумма расходов на деловые поездки уже в 2024 году превысит $400 млрд.

Увеличение въездного потока прогнозируется и в отношении самостоятельных туристов. Ожидается, что к 2025 году прирост составит около 70%. Пока в лидерах остаются традиционные сегменты: организованные туристические поездки и

самостоятельные поездки с привлечением турагентства. В 2022 году на них в Москве пришлось 49% и 38% визитов соответственно.

Смотреть еще

Этот материал доступен для просмотра и скачивания только после авторизации

banner